Why We’re Screaming

I'm Screaming for the CureHello folks! We almost have an auction! I wanted to let you in on a few things concerning what to expect this month.

Since this is the auction’s first year, there are going to be some growing pains. I’m probably going to mess something up, but that’s life and how it rolls. So, that being said, here’s what I’m planning:

  • All auctions will be US only. This is definitely subject to change in the future, but for right now, I’m poor and need to keep shopping costs down. Plus this alleviates any confusion with money exchange rates.
  • Auctions will run every Friday from noon to midnight. At 12:01-ish (realistically, when I get home from work), I will announce the winner. Nothing will be shipped until I know your donation has been made through the event PayPal. If you have any problems with that, we can make another arrangement.
  •  No negativity. This means no trash talk, no fighting, no being a douche. We’re all in this together to support funding research that can rid the world of one of the most horrible diseases known to man. It is not a place to be mean. I will block you. You’ve been warned.

And just because the auctions are US only doesn’t mean out international friends can’t get in on the fun too. Some of our authors have been so generous that we are able to do international-only giveaways throughout the month. They will be at random times, so be sure you’re following the blog to get updates. You do not want to miss these.

I’m so excited, humbled and grateful for the support I’ve received while putting this together. For me, cancer had always been that shadow in the doorway waiting to strike. I’m fairly certain my family is the history of cancer. It’s taken my grandmothers, my grandfather, and has affected every aspect of our lives.

I turn 29 today. My mom was younger than me when she lost her mother to ovarian cancer. I’m screaming for a cure so I don’t have to live in fear of cancer taking someone else I love or even my life. I hope that throughout the month, you’ll scream with me by supporting this event however you can, whether it’s by sharing it on your social media networks, telling your friends about it, participating in the auctions, or sharing your story. Let’s make our voices heard and Scream for the Cure!

 

One thought on “Why We’re Screaming

Leave a Reply

